All Shows
The Lion KingThe Lion King

The Lion King

Buy Tickets

Dates


Jul 11 - Aug 4, 2024

Event Type


Broadway Shows

Ticket Price


Starting at $35 (plus applicable fees)

Performance Hall


Sarofim Hall

On Sale


Fri, Dec 8

All performances of
THE LION KING are moving forward as scheduled.

Show Description

More than 100 million people around the world have experienced the phenomenon of Disney’s THE LION KING, and now you can, too, when Houston’s best-loved musical returns to the Hobby Center.  Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, this landmark musical event brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway.  Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals.  THE LION KING also features some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.  There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

Buy Tickets

Performance Schedule

  • Audio Description
  • Open Captions
  • ASL

Swipe to see more details

  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 at 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 at 1:00 pm
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 at 6:30 pm
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 at 1:00 pm
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 27, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 at 1:00 pm
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 at 6:30 pm
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Aug 1, 2024 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Aug 2, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 3, 2024 at 2:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 3, 2024 at 8:00 pm
  • Sun Aug 4, 2024 at 1:00 pm
  • Sun Aug 4, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Subscribe to the Broadway Series

Take your seat for the best of Broadway as a Broadway at the Hobby Center season subscriber.

Box Office Information

Box Office: (713) 315-2525
Email: [email protected]
Hours: *Subject to change depending on show schedule
Monday-Friday, 10:00am-6:00pm
Saturday-Sunday, 11:00am-4:00pm

EMAIL US

Upcoming Shows

Funny GirlFunny Girl

Funny Girl

Aug 20 - Aug 25, 2024

Dear Evan HansenDear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan Hansen

Sep 10 - Sep 22, 2024

Peter Pan

Oct 1 - Oct 6, 2024