All Shows
Disney's The Little Mermaid banner with ArielDisney's The Little Mermaid

Disney’s The Little Mermaid

Buy Tickets Season Tickets

Dates


Dec 7 - Dec 24, 2021

Event Type


Broadway Shows, Family, Musical

Ticket Price


Starting at $40.00 (no additional fees)
Packages of three or more shows start at $99

Performance Hall


Sarofim Hall

Duration


TBD

On Sale


On sale now!

Show Description

Make the Holidays Sparkle With Broadway’s Under-the-Sea Spectacular!

Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen’s most beloved stories and the classic animated film, The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this Broadway gem will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including “Under the Sea,” “Kiss the Girl” and “Part of Your World.”

Ariel, King Triton’s youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull and Sebastian the crab to restore order under the sea.

Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Glenn Slater and Howard Ashman
Book by Doug Wright
Directed by Dan Knechtges

ALL PATRONS AGES 12 AND OLDER WILL BE REQUIRED TO SHOW EITHER PROOF OF A NEGATIVE COVID-19 TEST RESULT OR PROOF OF VACCINATION, AND PHOTO IDENTIFICATION. PATRONS AGES 18 AND OLDER MUST BRING A PHOTO ID THAT MATCHES THE NAME ON THE PROOF. GUESTS YOUNGER THAN AGE 18 WITHOUT ID MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT WITH PROPER IDENTIFICATION.  PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOBBY CENTER’S HEALTH & SAFETY PROTOCOLS.

Buy Tickets Season Tickets

Performance Schedule

  • Audio Description
  • Open Captions
  • ASL

Swipe to see more details

  • Tue Dec 7, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Dec 8, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Dec 9, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Dec 10, 2021 at 8:00 pm
  • Sat Dec 11, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Sat Dec 11, 2021 at 8:00 pm
  • Sun Dec 12, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Sun Dec 12, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Tue Dec 14, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Dec 15, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Dec 16, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Dec 17, 2021 at 8:00 pm
  • Sat Dec 18, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Sat Dec 18, 2021 at 8:00 pm
  • Sun Dec 19, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Sun Dec 19, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Tue Dec 21, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Wed Dec 22, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Wed Dec 22, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Thu Dec 23, 2021 at 2:00 pm
  • Thu Dec 23, 2021 at 7:30 pm
  • Fri Dec 24, 2021 at 2:00 pm

Subscribe to the Theatre Under the Stars Series

Enjoy TUTS’ Homecoming season with six shows starting at just $198.

Box Office Information

Box Office: (713) 315-2525
Email: boxoffice@thehobbycenter.org
Hours: *Subject to change depending on show schedule
Monday-Friday, 10:00am-6:00pm
Saturday-Sunday, 11:00am-4:00pm

EMAIL US

Upcoming Shows

Potted Potter

Dec 7 - Jan 2, 2021

Hadestown. The Tony-winning best musical.Hadestown. The Tony-winning best musical.

Hadestown

Jan 4 - Jan 9, 2022

South PacificSouth Pacific

South Pacific

Feb 8 - Feb 20, 2022